hello fediverse
btw i use arch now

installing it on a macbook is... uh... fun?

Gerd boosted
Gerd boosted

There's another charity marathon stream for a trans/gender diverse kids charity to spite another transphobic ballbag this weekend! (This time in Australia!)

They will be playing classic Tony Hawk games (fucking yess). It starts Friday 9pm AEST! (6am US Eastern, 11:00 UTC, 12:00 CET)

Announcement:
youtube.com/watch?v=fDEJGS1rIZ

Where the stream will be:
twitch.tv/totesvidya

@dzuk yeah IINA is pretty amazing, especially since you can pass (almost) any mpv option to it as well ^^

I just spent like an hour looking at mechanical keyboards on reddit. Uhm... Yeah.

i'm in french class right now and I should probably be working on my overdue assignment that is worth 20% of my final french grade.

but instead i'm looking at r/mechanicalkeyboards

@luna was it made in collaboration with discord from MLP?

Gerd boosted

Discord was made by Jimmy Discord while trying to approach gamers, he won the Epic Victory Royale, now we have this cursed chat platform



reboot2recovery done, perms restored to 755, but yeah

oh wow i just managed to 744 /usr and a) not think about how bad of an idea that is and b) not notice that 744 does not include exec for g/a

@slice get yourself some white-out, find your specific spot on the key, mark it and get used to having to hit it *perfectly*

@slice macbook hardware sucks my spacebar is pretty much dead unless you hit it in one specific spot

Gerd boosted

horrible econ pun Show more

good morning fediverse today i'll see how bad i did on my chem test

and then i'll die when my parents see it

Amazing. Internet is essentially broken right now, I guess i'll sleep early?

Show more
Computer Fairies

Computer Fairies is a Mastodon instance that aims to be as queer, friendly and furry as possible. We welcome all kinds of computer fairies!

This instance uses Mutant Standard emoji made by Dzuk, which are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.